Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Air Conditioning, Inc.
12550 SE US Hwy 441
Belleview, Florida 34420
(352) 245-1139
5.00 48 reviews
Write a review

July 27, 2017

We had our unit stop cooling about 9pm 7/76/2017.We called, left a message and had a return call within 15 minutes. Michael said the problem was probably the capacitor. He was on his way to another call but would take care of us as soon as possible. About an hour later he called and said he would arrive in 25 minutes. He was here and solved our problem quickly and efficiently.We are very satisfied with Sunshine. Your sales (Sal), your installers and your service department (Michael, Hal and Ray) have made working with your company a pleasure. Our neighbors on both sides have purchased from you, as has our friend down the street. We recommended your company and they were all pleased. Thank you for your exceptional customer service. It seems to be a rarity today.

-Wayne

July 7, 2016

I was pleased with the installation of my Carrier Heating and Air
Conditioning unit on June 29, 2016

The salesman, Matthew answered all my questions and was very informative as to what unit would be best for my house. Later he showed me how to work my thermostat but without all the fancy gadgets. I just wanted to be able to operate it simple since I have an eyesight problems. It’s difficult for me to see with glare and small print.

I had a question about the air filters left in my ceiling if they should be removed or not. Matthew, contacted me and came to remove all the filters from my ceiling promptly. Being a senior, it saved me from climbing the ladder 4 times. I was very happy.

Darby, Justin, and Scott were my three installers. They arrived on time and completed the installation ahead of the estimated time. I guess it was because 3 came instead of 2. It worked out great because the rain started as predicted 10 minutes after they completed their work.

They all presented a good appearance and were non-smokers. They cleaned up the outside and inside when they were finished to my satisfaction. Darby also went the extra mile to explain the thermostat to me so when Matthew did, later, it was a good review for me.

Matthew helped me with the rebate forms too. He filled out most for me and told me exactly and clearly what I needed to do to get them. He also made an appointment for me for my county inspection date. I have the permit in my window for him to see when he arrives.

They were professional, efficient, and nice young men. I can truly say that I will continue to deal with Sunshine in the future.

I made the right decision to choose Sunshine for installing my unit.

Most Sincerely,
Carol McVeigh

March 23, 2016

We have been a customer of your company since purchasing our home ten years ago. You have serviced our Trane A/C and we have been a member of your Comfort Club since the beginning.

Last year we upgraded the Air Conditioner to a Carrier Three-Ton unit and have been most pleased with the comfort level year round (air and heat) it provides. The savings in gas and electricity are very much appreciated. Upon that installation, the Sales Rep., Sal, made sure we recieved all the credits/rebates available from Carrier, TECO Peoples Gas and the paperwork for the IRS Energy Credit for our income taxes.

This year we are having a “dehumidification unit” installated in our Lanai to make it more comfortable in the summer and fall.

You can buy an A/C unit from anyone but if you want the best results you go to the best company. As far as we are concerned, Sunshine is the best there is. The service is outstanding in every way. They explain everything they are doing and how to operate the systems no matter how many questions we may have.

Every installation that has been done at our home has been very clean, professional, and the workers very courteous and knowledgable (and very patient with the many questions we have). This company also recycles all their work materials, use drop clothes and cleans up after themselves like they were never there in the first place. They always call to let the customer know when the technician or installer is on the way to your home and they always arrive in the time frame they set for you.

You can depend on Sunshine to make your living in Florida most comfortable and safe. They are there for you today, tomorrow, and in the future.
Thank you,

-Edna

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Sunshine Air for completing the replacement of our heat pump. I believe that the strength of a company are the people they hire. Sal from your sales staff and the crew that completed the installation were great.

Sal’s knowledge of the system that was needed, correctly sizing the home, not over selling the options and explaining the new system when completed was well thought out and I thank you for that. The crew went through the install process as a well oiled machine. The crew worked well together and were very knowledgeable on 3 zone systems. I was very impressed that the install was smooth and the end product looked like they were never here. Using drop cloths. sweeping up, not having wires or piping running up the wall of the home into the attic was appreciated.

As I look at my neighbors homes that were worked on by other companies the Sunshine Air install was superior.

Congrats on a job well done and as being a Sunshine customer now for 7 years I have total confidence that our system will be working worry free for years to come.

-Mark

Customer-300x237I’m writing to inform you how pleased I am with your service. Less than 2 years ago, I had a new system installed by your company. I made a sales appointment and Sal Caruso came out, performed a heat load calculation and got everything right on, I was soon having an addition and I described the square footage and scope of the project, and Sal took that into consideration and insured me that the new systems size I had to purchase beforehand, due to a break down and a major repair would be adequate, and it is. He did a great job

I would like to share my experience on dealing with Sunshine Air Conditioning.

I must start by saying that it is very rare when a contractor stands behind his work and his word, beyond any reasonable doubt with a worst case scenario, Sunshine Air Conditioning is one of the rare few that honor their word and stand behind any work they do, I speak from experience. We own a home in The Villages and had an addition, The contractor that handled the addition also handled the ductwork and we had problems and an overall negative experience with the general and air conditioning contractor from the beginning.

We recently had a new Carrier Air Conditioner put into our home (May 18th). And really need to inform you how very, very pleased we are. Your crew, starting with Sal, was a wonderful experience as he was so knowledgeable, experienced and so patient with us and our many, many questions and needs for explanations. He followed through on the job, always there when he said he would be and a real, real pleasant, happy person to be around.

In August of 2014 we were experiencing high electric bills (although it had been a very hot summer). We had an insurance policy on our appliances and called to have them come out and look at our air conditioner. They put more freon in it and called it working. However, we could not get it to go lower than 80 degrees in out home.

We got estimates from five companies to price out air conditioners. Even though Sunshine was not the least expensive, nor the most expensive, we felt your salesman Sal was very knowledgeable about the product.

On August 19, 2014 we received our new air conditioner and furnace and have been very happy with the product ever since. We have seen our electric bill continue downward ever since. At the height of summer our SECO bill was $315 with our original unit. Each consecutive month since we received our new unit our bills were: Sept $189 Oct $142 and Nov $105.

We are very pleased with our new Carrier Unit and would recommend Sunshine AC to our friends and neighbors. As a matter of fact, we did just that and they had their installations this week.

Because of our referrals and your gift cards to us from Outback, the six of us will be going out to dinner sometime in January. We thank you very much.

-Eric & Sue

I live in the Villages and have been a Comfort Club member since we bought our home 10 years ago.

My Trane HVAC unit has been diagnosed with 4 small freon leaks in the coil that sits over the furnace on Wednesday March 11 by one of your technicians. I told him to shut the system down and I would talk to one of your services representatives the next day.

I elected to purchase a new unit instead of replacing the coils, primarily because the unit was 10 years old and the unit I had, has a bad history of issues.

Your company set up an appointment for your salesman Sal to come out late Thursday March 12. I also had other companies to come out for quotes.

I purchased Sunshine for the following reasons:

Most knowledge sales person
Only one who did a thorough job sizing on the unit I needed.
Only one who as part of the install goes into the attic to check air duct connection and seals them.
Gave me options to choose from with a good presentation on cost/benefit of each option.
Turn key, took care of rebates, permits etc.
Competitively priced.

The only issue versus the competition is that you couldn’t book an install until the following Thursday, you were booked. (I guess a lot of people came to the same conclusion as I did)

My house was really warm and humid by Sunday, so I called your service department again and I was lucky in that I got the same service tech that came out on Wednesday. I asked him if he thought my current system would run a few more days if I put freon on it. After recalling his service on Wednesday, he said it might work. He came out about an hour later, put 2.3 pound of freon on it and started the system. It worked until Thursday morning, when the new system was installed.

I seldom take time to write a memo like this, but a felt a real need to let you know that I have already given Sunshine AC to several of my neighbors and friends should they have a need.

Again, thank you for having such a great services, sales and installation team.

-Richard

From start, the whole purchasing, was everything I was contracted for and was done in a timely and professional manner. Very please and know I went with the best in the area.

-Ken

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you to you and your employees for excellent customer service and outstanding experience we had with your sales department. We just purchased our second or conditioning unit for our new home from you. There was never a question in our minds to check with another company after our experience with your company last year.

We found our present unit not working at 9:30pm in the evening on day that it was 99 degrees outside. We picked up the phone and within an hour had a technician in our home making repairs. When he left, we asked if we could leave a message for Sal to call us to schedule an appointment for a new unit. The next morning the office called and set an appointment. With a very quick response, he was there to see us.

Although we had already gone through all the details just a year previous, he spent all the time to explain everything to us again so we would have a full understanding of what to expect in our new home. We made arrangements for installation within a week.

I could go on and on about the positive experience, from service to sales, calls to the office and equipment. We are 100% Satisfied and grateful for the professionalism of your staff, quality of products & ease of service. You are to be commended on such a fine staff. We had no reason to look anywhere for a new system, your customer service speaks volumes to us.

I wish I knew the names of the men who came out to our homes, each as pleasant as the other. Mr. Sal Caruso is a professional and not only does he do an amazing job at marketing, he follows up before, during and after installation so the customer is completely satisfied.

I work in the public sector and all to often we hear complaints. Being so satisfied, I wanted to make sure I took a moment to say job well done and a superior staff!

-Barbara & Robert

We have had Sunshine AC since they installed our unit in 2001. They have always been very professional, friendly, and all of them have always showed up on time and on the day scheduled. It is so rare to find a company you can trust to do an excellent job!! And most of all, stand behind their word!! I would never have anyone else take care of my AC and Heating needs. We signed up for The comfort club several years ago and I highly recommend the plan! Hal showed up today on time and as scheduled for our check-up of the unit. He was super! If I had to evaluate him his score would be outstanding! They are an exceptional Company!

-Judy